Testimonials

Hair and Beauty Salon Testimonials

Our experienced team of beauty advocates is here to provide you with the best salon services. We offer many beauty treatments such as highlights, coloring, and body curls. Our client testimonials speak for themselves. Please review.

Jennifer Walder
Jennifer Walder
June 5, 2021.
I always come here for my cuts and always leave feeling fabulous like a diva. Love this spot!
brittany kirwan
brittany kirwan
September 23, 2020.
Walked into this place on a whim and am glad I did! Michael is so nice and does a great job with my hair. They’re the best!
Natalia P.
Natalia P.
August 26, 2020.
Michael did an outstanding job. You can tell that he truly cares about the result and the client's opinion. Michael listened carefully to my needs and went above and beyond to make my hair look fabulous. The pricing was unbeatable for the quality highlights and haircut. The salon is very clean and the atmosphere makes you feel relaxed. Already recommended this salon to my closest friends.
Ronni Fuchs
Ronni Fuchs
March 14, 2020.
Mario at Diva Salon has been my colorist and hair stylist since 2001. I have recommended him to tons of people because his work is if the highest quality. I have seen him worn in all different types, textures and lengths of hair, each time flawlessly. Highly recommend him
muriel linetsky
muriel linetsky
January 9, 2020.
I had a wonderful experience. The lovely woman who did my new hair color and cut was phenomenal. We had a great conversation while she worked. I ended up with a wonderful color for my hair and a great haircut. Even the shampoo was great.

Nora R.
Nora R.
September 4, 2021.
I have been going to Ester for several years and she is phenomenal. Highly recommend for a hair cut and color. Her balayage is incredible. You will not be disappointed. Ester is also super sweet and fun. I love the whole experience. Thanks Ester!
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
August 22, 2021.
Ester accommodated me last minute and fixed a terrible hair highlight situation just 2 weeks before my wedding. She's kind and talented and listening to exactly what I wanted! I already have my next hair appointment booked with her!
christina t.
christina t.
July 18, 2021.
I saw Michael today for partial highlights (just to lighten the front) and blow-out after he gave me a very much needed cut about two weeks ago. After hunting for a new salon/hairdresser in my neighborhood for over 2+ years I couldn't be happier with the results and the service from Diva Salon. Michael and his team have been nothing but gracious, welcoming and accommodating - on top of delivering amazing results. I was hesitant to write this review because when you find something great in this city, most of us are fearful to share. That being said, I couldn't be happier for discovering this hidden gem 🙂
Viki S.
Viki S.
May 8, 2021.
Wonderful experience with Tanya. She cut all of the dead ends off of my hair and gave me a fabulous haircut. I had no idea my hair could have such movement and bounce. It perfectly frames my face. She really has an eye for what looks good with my face shape, and the layers look great.I also had a manicure pedicure while waiting for my hair to absorb a conditioning treatment. My nails and toes look fantastic!I'll definitely be back!
Maria Elisa C.
Maria Elisa C.
January 15, 2021.
What a great experience today! Michael did my color after almost a year without retouching my color! He did an amazing job!!!! My hair wasn't  in a good condition at all and he did an amazing job with the color and the hair cut! I totally recommend him. The hair saloon is very pretty too! and the staff very friendly and helpful! 🙂 I will definitely going back!
Ken R.
Ken R.
October 23, 2020.
My first time here was in May 2020 with Mario, upon recommendation of a good friend who has been a patron for many years. It was right after hair salons were allowed to reopen after the COVID lockdown eased. They have good safety protocols in place: temperature checks, all employees masked, patrons required to wear masks, chairs extremely well socially distanced (it's a large space too), hand sanitizer easily available. I felt (and continue to feel) comfortable going there. Mario does a wonderful job cutting my hair, is fun to chat with, and the cost is very reasonable for Brooklyn Heights. I highly recommend this spot.
Monica K.
Monica K.
September 24, 2020.
It was my first time going to this salon and I had a really great experience. Amazing cut and highlights. Friendly staff. Will definitely be coming back!
Micah L.
Micah L.
September 22, 2020.
I went in for an appt in July 2020 with Michael. It was an incredible experience. He did a root touch up, cut, and style. I have naturally frizzy/coarse hair and he blew my hair out like I have never seen anyone be able to before! It looked beautiful. I will be returning. Also, in light of COVID, some things in place: temp check upon arrival, wore masks, socially distanced, hand sanitizer available to all. It was safe and healthy. I can't wait to return. Also, price is very affordable and worth every cent. Thanks, Michael!
Lori M.
Lori M.
January 14, 2020.
I had a Living Social deal for an hour massage & facial & both were Amazing. Nice venue, clean & intimate. Nila really knows her craft. She took her time & explained everything she did. She removed blackheads that had been embedded for years in my face with intricate care. My face was bright & glowing when she finished. The massage was the Best Everrr!! If I could have given a 10 I would have seriously.. I definitely will be treating myself every few months.. Lori

We'd love to hear what you have to say!

Call Now Button